Our Mission

The Holland Christian Home is a retirement and support service community of men and women, bound together as a family by a common faith in Jesus Christ our Lord. With hearts to love and hands to help, our staff, volunteers, and Board are dedicated to the well-being of our residents through the nurture of devoted care; a warm, homelike atmosphere; loving and friendly companionship; and a strong covenant relationship.

Aenean eu leo quam. Pellentesque ornare sem lacinia quam venenatis vestibulum.
Carlos G. Beato, LNHA, RN, Executive Director & Administrator 

Mr. Beato arrives at the Home with many years of non-profit leadership experience. Most recently serving more than four years as CEO of Bon Secours New York Health System, a senior care services organization, Carlos was formerly Corporate Director of Clinical Services at United Methodist Homes of New Jersey. He completed his Masters in Healthcare Administration at New Jersey City University in 1984.

Email: cbeato@hchnj.org
Phone: Extension 626

Carole Dykhouse, BSN, RN-BC, CPHQ, CALA, Administrator of Residential Services 

Ms. Dykhouse has been part of the Holland Christian Home team since 2013, serving as a consultant and Assistant Administrator before progressing to her current position. Her experience includes for-profit and nonprofit organizations, including multi-state, mid-size organizations. She specializes in performance improvement, policy and corporate compliance, staff education, and gerontological nursing.

Email: cdykhouse@hchnj.org
Phone: Extension 661

Mercy Martin, LNHA, RN, CALA, CDN, RD, Executive Director of Clinical Services

Ms. Martin arrives at the Home with a wealth of experience, having worked in acute, non-acute, for-profit and nonprofit settings. She has held roles as a dietitian/nutritionist, nurse, MDS, Director of Nursing, and Administrator. “The Holland Christian Home is exceptionally different,” she says. “There’s nothing like it!”

Email: mmartin@hchnj.org
Phone: Extension 636

Lynn Ardese, Director of Activities & Volunteers

Email: lardese@hchnj.org
Phone: Extension 612

Karen Bandstra, Director of Finance

Email: kbandstra@hchnj.org
Phone: Extension 635

John Bosch, Director of Pastoral Care

Email: jbosch@hchnj.org
Phone: Extension 613

Kathy d’Alessandro, RN, Director of Health Maintenance & Monitoring Services

Email: kdalessandro@hchnj.org
Phone: Extension 637

Phyllis Englishman, Director of Human Resources

Email: penglishman@hchnj.org
Phone: Extension 618

Chris Franco, Director of Social Services

Email: cfranco@hchnj.org
Phone: Extension 611

Nino Gorga, Director of Environmental Services

Email: ngorga@hchnj.org
Phone: Extension 668

Nelly Holguin, RN, Assistant Director of Nursing

Email: nholguin@hchnj.org
Phone: Extension 656

Philip Kline, Director of Admissions & Public Relations

Email: pkline@hchnj.org
Phone: Extension 667

Steve Schott, Director of Dietary Services

Email: sschott@hchnj.org
Phone: Extension 625

Kim Veinberg, Director of Regulatory Compliance

Email: kveinberg@hchnj.org
Phone: Extension 650

Lori Westerhoff, Business Office Manager

Email: lwesterhoff@hchnj.org
Phone: Extension 600

Board of Directors

Steven Eichhorn, President
Abe Van Wingerden, Vice President
Randy Veenstra, Secretary
Brent T. Sjaardema, Treasurer
Beverly Cusack, Assistant Treasurer
Paul Lyman, Resident Representative
John Belanus

John De Haan
Paul Heerema
William Hemstead
Virginia Hoogstra
Michael Kukol
Thomas Rose